Vendors, Accomplished + Awesome

San Francisco Wedding Vendors

My first wedding scared the beegeezus out of me. Seriously. I had no idea what I was doing, but for the couple the photographs weren’t important and they didn’t care that I had no experience. I thought well, OK, I can try. I hated it and walked away saying never again. UNTIL I met with the couple and gave them their photos. I arrived with my stomach in knots, my hands shaking and my voice was pretty squeaky.

We sat on the sofa and I handed over the images. They started smiling and sharing and saying things like “look at this one” and “oh, I love this one.” My voice came back and I realized I had actually loved it. It was stressful and I really was a nervous wreck but until this moment I hadn’t known that I really, really enjoyed it.

The final kicker was the story they told me about the best man. After we walked out of the church, I saw him with his head up to the sky and just the most honest and beautiful smile you could imagine. I got the moment and I knew it. It was the days of film by the way! They explained to me at this meeting that he had been diagnosed with a form of cancer, I believe. It was a long time ago so the story has faded but the impact has not. He told the couple that at that moment he just felt lighter, free and purely happy and he had heard me push the shutter button.

He said he knew at that moment something was different. That he was different. (I’m getting chills again as I write this and it happens any time I tell the story.) He was later diagnosed to be free of the disease and knew it in this moment. In this moment, that I had captured forever. That was it and I haven’t stopped since. I’ve gotten a lot better and still get nervous but now photography is all I do. This is not a part time money-maker. It’s my life.

I’ve been in this business a really long time now so I’ve put together this list of San Francisco wedding vendors to try and help you. Even for this couple that said photography wasn’t important, I was shown that it and everything actually is. This is a huge endeavor and most don’t know it till they are in the throes of it. I know these people, trust these people and respect them.

Let them help you and keep the integrity and passion of this business growing with people who are in it for more than the money. We all do start somewhere but I’ve heard so many stories of disappointment by couples who, for lack of better words, got screwed. These vendors rock. Pure and simple. (This list is not comprehensive and information may have changed so feel free to ask for others!)

Florists:

Amy Burke Designs www.amyburkedesigns.com Mandy Scott Flowers www.mandyscott.com
Anne Mendenhall Flowers www.annemendenhallflowers.com Nancy Liu Chin www.nancyliuchin.com
Bella Fiora www.bellafiora.com Not Just Flowers www.notjustflowerscastro.com
Birch [email protected]  Orna Maymon www.ornamento.com
Branch Out Floral and Event www.branchoutflowers.com Passiflora Design www.passifloradesigns.com
Chestnut & Vine www.chestnutandvine.com Pat Friday Flowers www.fridayflowers.net
De Young Flowers www.deyoungflowers.com Pat Gibbons Floral www.patgibbonsfloral.com
Dragonfly Floral www.dragonflyfloral.com Plan Decor www.plandecor.com
Gingerleaf Floral www.gingerleaffloral.com Podesta Baldocchi www.podestabaldocchi.com
Kate’s Blossoms www.katesblossoms.com Sharla Flock Designs www.sharlaflockdesigns.com
Laura Miller Design [email protected]  Soulflower www.soulflowersf.com
Laurel Ann Winzler www.flaurel.com Woodland’s Floral www.woodlandsmarket.com

Makeup and Hair Stylists:

Bellamina Makeup www.bellaminamakeup.com Mina Drake Make-Up Artist [email protected] 
Esther Tsai Make-up [email protected]  Neja Cosmetics www.speakeasy.net
Kathleena Gorga www.consciousbeauty.com Sherrie Long Makeup [email protected]
Maria Lee Makeup www.marialeemakeup.com

Event Planners:

A Memorable Event [email protected]  Kristen Stimpert www.kevents.com
At Your Service [email protected]  Heather Ferrai www.allset-online.com
ATL Events www.atlevents.com Jean Marks www.jeanmarksweddings.com 
Ashley Fraser, First Pick www.firstpickplanning.com La Tavola www.latavolalinen.com
Blueprint Studios www.blueprintstudios.com Rebecca Crotty Custom Events www.customeventgroup.com
Vineyard Events www.vineyardevents.org Carol Leslie Special Events [email protected] 
Bryan Wark Designs www.bryanwarkdesigns.com Stacy McCain Event Planning www.stacymccain.com
Casablanca Market www.casablancamarket.com The Lundquist Company www.events-tlc.com
Classic Party Rentals www.classicpartyrentals.com Thomas John Events www.thomasjohnevents.com
Custom Special Events www.csepresource.com Thumhart Event Consulting www.winecountry-events.com
Dreams on a Dime www.dreamsonadime.com Christina Millikin www.gloweventdesign.com
Enhanced Lighting & Sound www.enhancedlighting.com Well Rehearsed www.wellrehearsed.com
Every Last Detail www.eldweddings.com Wine Country Party + Events www.winecountryparty.com
Grapevine Party Rentals [email protected]  Winslow Associates www.winslowevents.com
Hartmann Studios www.hartmannstudios.com Zest www.zestproductions.com

Musicians + DJ’s

CacaoRock [email protected] BladeRocker Entertainment www.richardblade.com
Jump Start [email protected] Close Cut Productions www.closecutproductions.com
Kushner Entertainment www.andykushner.com Denon + Doyle DJ Company www.djay.com
Leo Vigil [email protected] DJ Jeremy Productions djjeremy.wordpress.com
Livewire Band www.lwband.com Portable Party DJ [email protected]
Magnolia Jazz Band www.MagnoliaJazz.com Ron Grandia www.rongrandia.com
Martini Straight Up [email protected] Spintronix Entertainment www.spintronix.com

Caterers:

Alex’s Catering www.alexscatering.com La Bocca Fina ~ Fine Catering [email protected] 
Bouchon www.bouchonbistro.com La Bonne Cuisine www.labonnecuisine.com
49 Square www.49sqcatering.com Pacific Connection www.pacconn.com
Barbara Llewellyn Catering www.barbarallewellyn.com Park Avenue Catering www.parkavecater.com
Elaine Bell Catering www.elainebellcatering.com Paula LeDuc Fine Catering www.paulaleduc.com
Fork & Spoon www.forkandspoonproductions.com Richard Visconte Catering www.chefvisconte.com
Grace Street Catering www.gracestreetcatering.com Savory & Sweet Catering www.savoryandsweet.com
Grapevine Catering www.grapevinecatering.com Schumann’s Four Seasons Caters [email protected] 
Hog Island Oyster Co. www.hogislandoysters.com Scott’s www.scottswc.com
Inslata Catering [email protected]  Small Potatoes www.tinyspuds.com
Jane Hammond Events www.jhevents.com Sonoma County  Poultry www.libertyducks.com
Jersey Tomatoes www.jtomatoes.com Visconte Catering  www.chefvisconte.com

Equally important:

Your Ceremony Matters Peadar Dalton www.yourceremonymatters.com  Minister
Blessings to You Diana Morgan [email protected]  Ordained Minister
Twig & Fig Ros Wyatt www.twigandfig.com  Couture Stationery
Blue Moon Productions Andy Hirsch www.blue-moon-productions.com  Videography
BurkArt James Burkart www.burkartvideo.com  Videography
Larisa Marr Video Larisa Marr www.hdvideomemories.com Videography
Kevin Chin Cinematography Kevin Chin www.kevinchin.com Videography
Weddings on Film Justin Ferar www.weddingsonfilm.com  Videography
Napa Valley Linens Ariana Batz www.nvlinens.com  Design
Napa Valley Wine Train Andrea Guzman www.winetrain.com  Wine Train
Pure Luxury Transportation Antoinette Allison www.pureluxury.com  Transportaion
Dragon/Lion Dancer Stanley Lee [email protected]  Instructor